Is Being A Vegan Allowed In Islam?
Omar Suleiman

Yes, it is absolutely allowed to be a vegan and a vegetarian in Islam. There is nothing in our tradition that forces a Muslim to eat meat.

Although there is a lot of sacrifice that takes place to fulfill the sunnah of Ibrahim and for the benefit of the poor. What is not allowed and something we should stay away from is ascribing immorality to those who do eat meat, sacrifice and distribute meat for the benefit of the poor.

Shaykh Omar Suleiman answers and explains...

No transcription found

Description

Transcription

0 Comments

PINNED
Donate Now
Videos In This Category